Year and a Half

March 11, 2007

Something is up with me. Something is stirring. Not sure what really. I call my friends often and when I do the conversation ends up being dominated by my incessant whining about my life. Most recently, I was talking to my dearest Shaz and I said, You know, I’ve lived here for a year and a half and I have never really lived here. It was a profound moment for both of us.

I’ve been thinking that it’s time to move again. Time to start over again. Get a new job again. But, it has occured to me recently that this is a pattern. So, what shall I do? Continue the cycle or stop the cycle. Keep complaining or stop complaining and start living here. I’m not really sure.

I watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s today. If you want to sit for 10 minutes and watch the end, you will see why it left me in tears. I am such a pathetic sap.

One Response to “Year and a Half”

  1. Mon' Sherie?? said

    Hi

Leave a Reply

